Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Garduno's Ristorante. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Chris212c 8 days ago

Primavera

Made with fresh spinach noodles which I never had before... loved them. Vegetables perfectly done. Out of this world!

Judy 18 days ago

Pollo Julia

This dish is always delicious. It's one of my favorites along with their Salmon with mustard sauce. Their lasagne is the best that I've ever had in a restaurant.

Alana 19 days ago

Chicken Lasagna

This lasagna is so die for! We have had it many times as an entree individually and a whole one catered for a party! It is delicious! And Julie is always so sweet to make sure we have all we need!

Exittothepool about 2 months ago

Vegetable Lasagna

So amazingly delicious I never ever even miss or feel the need to have any meat in my dish.

Jessigrlxx 2 months ago

Alfredo

I have been going to Garduno's for about 14 years now and it is by far my favorite Italian. The Owners and staff are super great people and genuine. It's authentic and delicious. I recommend it to everyone I know ! My favorite is always the Alfredo with chicken however I have had several different items and they are all amazing.

Paulaloje 2 months ago

Rosa (Blush)

I ordered Rosa Rigatoni pasta for me and it was delicious. We also ordered the garlic bread and it was really good too.

Jessebankston1 2 months ago

Alfredo

Wonderful space and environment great food

Flamson 2 months ago

Chicken Lasagna

The best I have ever had, good portion enough for leftovers

Gmcintee1 3 months ago

Vitello Julia

Veal was tender and juicy. Porcinis were plentiful and very flavorful. My favorite dish anywhere. I can't wait to savor it again!

Adri 3 months ago

Meat lasagna

Garda is is the best family run Italian restaurant in the area! It is a little gem, without comparison. In this time of not being able to go out for dinner, takeout is the next best thing to support your favorite restaurants. The food was still hot when we got home, delicious, plentiful and reasonable. Thank you for s delightful and very tasty meal!

Tfsmith1126 3 months ago

Vitello Porcini

This was amazing, a party in your mouth experience!!

J 4 months ago

Carbonara

Best Italian restaurant in Costa Mesa! You can't go wrong with any dish...

Jasper6688 4 months ago

Calamari Fritti

Always crispy, fresh, and tender. Never fishy or chewy. Perfect bounce and texture. Best calamari in Orange County

Cody 5 months ago

Meat lasagna

The most unbelievable lasagna I've had! You can truly taste every ingredient and has created an entirely new standard for Lasagna! Won't even think about another place for my lasagna :)

Kategunnmedina 5 months ago

Calamari Fritti

Everyone has Calamari on the menu. But NO-ONE has it like Gardunos. The sauce is spectacular! You can't go to Gardunos without having at least the Calamari. We love the Eggplant, the Lemon Chicken and the desserts are out of this world!!!

Cale 5 months ago

Pollo Marsala

Came in for the first time and had the garlic bread with cheese and tomato and the Chicken Marsala. All the food was amazing! The sauces were delicious and the service was warm and welcoming. Will definitely be back!

Ilovemichael86 8 months ago

Rosa (Blush)

Delicious go to spot for my Italian food I always get the Rosa pasta with sausage go to spot for Italian food cravings nice staff food is amazing

Foodie 8 months ago

Bolognese

Oh wow what a treat. My wife and I have been foodies for years and had the luxury of stopping in to try a few dishes at Garduno's Ristorante. We have been to many Italian restaurants and found that the Spaghetti Bolognese (and others we tried) surprised our palates. There is obviously special care taken with the intricacies and preparation of the noodles and sauces here. Foodies unite.. this place is a must try! The texture of the hand made spaghetti noodles with the rich and robust flavors of the sauce made this a meal to remember. We will be returning for years to come as this surprising first visit has sold us on what a good Italian dish aspires to be. This dish had us imagining we were on the Southern borders of Italy. The one hour drive we made to get there was worth it. Thank you!!

Rachel 9 months ago

Alfredo

Gardunos has the absolute best Alfredo sauce. Most places it is bland and flavorless, not at Gardunos. Rigatoni Alfredo with sausage is fantastic, so delicious. The pasta is always fresh and perfectly cooked. The salad dressing is freshly made and the Tiramisu is amazing. I'll be back next week for my birthday and can't wait.

Trumusic 11 months ago

Tiramisu

I love nearly every tiramisu but this generous serving was hands down the very best.

Audrey 12 days ago

Alfredo

A little gem. As long as we have lived in the area, we love Garduno's and support their small family business. If you go order a salad with their house salad dressing and a pasta dish with Alfredo sauce they both are incredible! They make their dressings and sauces daily with fresh ingredients. There is no one around that even comes close to them. Highly recommend!

Ashley 19 days ago

Carbonara

Amazing carbonara! So rich and tastes wonderful!

Danielleallison 22 days ago

Meat lasagna

My family has been enjoying Garduno's for years both as a dine-in and take-out. The food is all homemade and off-the-hook good! Their meat lasagna is the best I've ever had- super rich and tasty! I've also had their ravioli which is also very good! I've even ordered an entire lasagna for a party. The owners run the place and are really friendly. And to top it off, the prices are really reasonable! Great family-owned restaurant.

R about 2 months ago

Pollo Marsala

My wife and I come here as often as we can because it is our favorite Italian restaurant. You can't go wrong ordering anything on the menu, as the quality of the food is outstanding. All the sauces are homemade and delectable. Our favorites are the Pollo Marsala and the Pollo Parmesana, which is actually not on the menu, but the chef always makes it for me special.

Paulaloje 2 months ago

Pesto

My boyfriend ordered Pesto Fettuccine and it was amazing! The flavor was rich. It was our first experience at Garduno's and we'll definitely order again.

Lynn 2 months ago

Melanzane Parmigiana

I've never had better

Kristyk108 2 months ago

Alfredo

Very yummy. I took my boyfriend who has eaten authentic Italian food growing up and he loved it!

Josephgauthier1 3 months ago

Pesto

I can't believe the first time I ate here was only about a week ago... and now I have been twice LOL. The pesto was outstanding with Fettuccine and the 2nd dish I tried was tortellini with sausage and mushrooms.... amazing. The quality of the pasta is so authentic... My roommate in college's mother was 1st generation Italian and made everything from scratch. It took 3 days to make her Ravioli. Real Italian is not the norm in the states... This was like then. Real flavors and textures. I'm writing this review as I try to talk myself out of ordering the Alfredo tonight... But I've been local since the 70s and Garduno's is a welcome addition to my frequent spots! What a great surprise it was to find now! And during these crazy times I was looking for some comfort food... well I found it.

Michleon 3 months ago

Garduno's Salad Dressing

I've been coming here for 20 years. I love the pasta with blush sauce and the garlic bread. Husband loves the torte. We call ahead to see if they have any of the torte left. Their salad dressing is so good we usually get an order to go. I'm hoping they are open for curbside pickup, I need my fix!

Tfsmith1126 3 months ago

Pollo Paesana

My meal was pure perfection. Like taking a trip to Italy.

Votolato01 4 months ago

Sausage & Mushroom

Gardunos has always been my all time favorite "go to" for Italian dinner nights! I literally buy 8-10 quarts of their Sausage and mushroom sauce and freeze it. It's great to have it handy. When I go to Mammoth, I always bring it for my after Ski party's. Perfect for a big group and you don't want to cook. People rave about it. I've tried to duplicate it but it seriously has such a complex taste and so wonderful it's not worth it. So delicious!

Kading 4 months ago

Meat lasagna

My husband, daughter, and I stopped in at Garduno's for an early Sunday dinner and we were HOOKED. Very friendly staff, attentive service, and such good food. We both had salad with the house dressing which was probably the best dressing I've ever had. The spaghetti & meatballs and lasagna were so good and comforting. And my toddler approved of everything as she was doing a little happy dance after every bite. So cute. We are for sure ordering take out to support them during the pandemic and I also look forward to their catering for a family party in the future.

Fittpix 5 months ago

Arrabiata

Hers was a large plate of utterly perfect gnocchi in a spicy, slightly chunky arrabiata sauce. Mine consisted of fantastic ravioli bathed in a generous portion of outstanding pesto (with proper pine nuts!). Each plate was excellent, on its own. But the paring of the two was simply magical. (If there was a menu option to get half & half, it'd probably be the only thing I'd ever order!) Against our better judgement, we shared a slice of pineapple cake for dessert. We were already quite full (despite having ample leftovers), plus, I'm not usually a fan of cake, nor is she of sweets, in general. And so, when the large slice arrived... we just devoured it! Oh, my! It was soooooo good! The next time I'm planning a party for someone I love (or just want to impress) I'll definitely be ordering a whole pineapple cake.

Yakkey572 5 months ago

Alfredo

The texture was great! And lovely taste too! Would definitely come back and try this again!

Pamelawilliamson2011 5 months ago

Chicken Lasagna

Garduno's chicken lasagna is incredible! The sauce, meat and pasta combination is unlike any other lasagna I have tried before. We order it for every special occasion and have also brought it to parties. A family favorite!

Ginger 7 months ago

Carbonara

Best carbonara ever.

Ucsbboyd 8 months ago

Vegetable Lasagna

This is a MUST for entertaining!! I serve this at my Christmas dinner (along with the meat lasagna, garlic bread and salad from Gardunos). It is delicious and always a favorite among my guests. I also serve for my larger dinner parties. So convenient to pick up a complete dinner. Takes the stress away from meal prep and let's me enjoy my guests! I order more than I need to endure leftovers :)

Kjg8677 8 months ago

Meat lasagna

Lasagna was so good one of the best I've had.

Kabumford 10 months ago

Meat lasagna

This was our first visit to Garduno's. My husband had the meat lasagna and I had the Chicken Parmesan special. We both enjoyed our dinners very much. We will definitely go back to try other pastas.

Trumusic 11 months ago

Chicken Lasagna

Wonderful rich taste of mushrooms and chesses in the sauce. Rich and delicious.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA