Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Garduno's Ristorante. We'd love to have your feedback!

Garduno's Ristorante

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Garduno's Ristorante and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Husker0321 27 days ago

Vongole

I ordered this to go when I had someone coming over. Their response was, "This is amazing". I agree. I would say we are foodies. That coming from us is a huge compliment. ❤️❤️

Lelania70 about 1 month ago

Bolognese

I wish I could leave a review for all the dishes I've tried, because simply put...Garduno's is THE BEST! Everything they make is drool worthy! I live close by and it's definitely my go to for Italian. The food is incredibly fresh, pricing is amazing, the service is personable, and the ambiance is quaint and cozy. It's great for take out, but definitely good for date night also! You will not be disappointed - highest recommendations!

Adofelmier22 about 2 months ago

Bruschetta with cheese and tomatoes

The bruschetta with cheese and tomatoes in addition to the lemon chicken and their salads are truly to die for!

Maria 2 months ago

Rosa (Blush)

Fantastic! Served this along with other Garduno pastas (Julia and Pesto Rigatoni) as well as their Italian salad. Everything was delicious . . . my guests and I loved it all!! Can't wait to go back. Thank you

Chris212c 3 months ago

Primavera

Made with fresh spinach noodles which I never had before... loved them. Vegetables perfectly done. Out of this world!

Judy 3 months ago

Pollo Julia

This dish is always delicious. It's one of my favorites along with their Salmon with mustard sauce. Their lasagne is the best that I've ever had in a restaurant.

Alana 3 months ago

Chicken Lasagna

This lasagna is so die for! We have had it many times as an entree individually and a whole one catered for a party! It is delicious! And Julie is always so sweet to make sure we have all we need!

Exittothepool 4 months ago

Vegetable Lasagna

So amazingly delicious I never ever even miss or feel the need to have any meat in my dish.

Jessigrlxx 5 months ago

Alfredo

I have been going to Garduno's for about 14 years now and it is by far my favorite Italian. The Owners and staff are super great people and genuine. It's authentic and delicious. I recommend it to everyone I know ! My favorite is always the Alfredo with chicken however I have had several different items and they are all amazing.

Paulaloje 5 months ago

Rosa (Blush)

I ordered Rosa Rigatoni pasta for me and it was delicious. We also ordered the garlic bread and it was really good too.

Jessebankston1 5 months ago

Alfredo

Wonderful space and environment great food

Flamson 5 months ago

Chicken Lasagna

The best I have ever had, good portion enough for leftovers

Gmcintee1 5 months ago

Vitello Julia

Veal was tender and juicy. Porcinis were plentiful and very flavorful. My favorite dish anywhere. I can't wait to savor it again!

Adri 6 months ago

Meat lasagna

Garda is is the best family run Italian restaurant in the area! It is a little gem, without comparison. In this time of not being able to go out for dinner, takeout is the next best thing to support your favorite restaurants. The food was still hot when we got home, delicious, plentiful and reasonable. Thank you for s delightful and very tasty meal!

Tfsmith1126 6 months ago

Vitello Porcini

This was amazing, a party in your mouth experience!!

J 6 months ago

Carbonara

Best Italian restaurant in Costa Mesa! You can't go wrong with any dish...

Jasper6688 6 months ago

Calamari Fritti

Always crispy, fresh, and tender. Never fishy or chewy. Perfect bounce and texture. Best calamari in Orange County

Cody 7 months ago

Meat lasagna

The most unbelievable lasagna I've had! You can truly taste every ingredient and has created an entirely new standard for Lasagna! Won't even think about another place for my lasagna :)

Kategunnmedina 7 months ago

Calamari Fritti

Everyone has Calamari on the menu. But NO-ONE has it like Gardunos. The sauce is spectacular! You can't go to Gardunos without having at least the Calamari. We love the Eggplant, the Lemon Chicken and the desserts are out of this world!!!

Cale 8 months ago

Pollo Marsala

Came in for the first time and had the garlic bread with cheese and tomato and the Chicken Marsala. All the food was amazing! The sauces were delicious and the service was warm and welcoming. Will definitely be back!

Hehdream about 1 month ago

Pesto

Thank you thank you thank you!! Im a pretty good cook, but oh how wonderful to order out, tired of my medium cooking, loving your fabulous!! Pesto tortillini ALL DAY!! deliciousness

Mike about 1 month ago

Pollo Paesana

One of my favorite restaurants in all of Orange County. Traditional classic Italian, reminds me of my grandmothers cooking back in New York. Wonderful staff, great food and a true delight

Msweet714 about 2 months ago

Vegetable Lasagna

The best veggie lasagne anywhere! We've enjoyed Garduno's since they opened and love their vegetarian-friendly menu. Can never choose my favorite sauce — they're all so good. And you can't beat their eggplant parmigiana!

Maria 2 months ago

Julia

Fantastic! Served this among other Garduno pastas and their Italian salad. Everything was delicious . . . my guests loved it all!! Can't wait to go back. Thank you

Audrey 3 months ago

Alfredo

A little gem. As long as we have lived in the area, we love Garduno's and support their small family business. If you go order a salad with their house salad dressing and a pasta dish with Alfredo sauce they both are incredible! They make their dressings and sauces daily with fresh ingredients. There is no one around that even comes close to them. Highly recommend!

Ashley 3 months ago

Carbonara

Amazing carbonara! So rich and tastes wonderful!

Danielleallison 3 months ago

Meat lasagna

My family has been enjoying Garduno's for years both as a dine-in and take-out. The food is all homemade and off-the-hook good! Their meat lasagna is the best I've ever had- super rich and tasty! I've also had their ravioli which is also very good! I've even ordered an entire lasagna for a party. The owners run the place and are really friendly. And to top it off, the prices are really reasonable! Great family-owned restaurant.

R 4 months ago

Pollo Marsala

My wife and I come here as often as we can because it is our favorite Italian restaurant. You can't go wrong ordering anything on the menu, as the quality of the food is outstanding. All the sauces are homemade and delectable. Our favorites are the Pollo Marsala and the Pollo Parmesana, which is actually not on the menu, but the chef always makes it for me special.

Paulaloje 5 months ago

Pesto

My boyfriend ordered Pesto Fettuccine and it was amazing! The flavor was rich. It was our first experience at Garduno's and we'll definitely order again.

Lynn 5 months ago

Melanzane Parmigiana

I've never had better

Kristyk108 5 months ago

Alfredo

Very yummy. I took my boyfriend who has eaten authentic Italian food growing up and he loved it!

Josephgauthier1 5 months ago

Pesto

I can't believe the first time I ate here was only about a week ago... and now I have been twice LOL. The pesto was outstanding with Fettuccine and the 2nd dish I tried was tortellini with sausage and mushrooms.... amazing. The quality of the pasta is so authentic... My roommate in college's mother was 1st generation Italian and made everything from scratch. It took 3 days to make her Ravioli. Real Italian is not the norm in the states... This was like then. Real flavors and textures. I'm writing this review as I try to talk myself out of ordering the Alfredo tonight... But I've been local since the 70s and Garduno's is a welcome addition to my frequent spots! What a great surprise it was to find now! And during these crazy times I was looking for some comfort food... well I found it.

Michleon 5 months ago

Garduno's Salad Dressing

I've been coming here for 20 years. I love the pasta with blush sauce and the garlic bread. Husband loves the torte. We call ahead to see if they have any of the torte left. Their salad dressing is so good we usually get an order to go. I'm hoping they are open for curbside pickup, I need my fix!

Tfsmith1126 6 months ago

Pollo Paesana

My meal was pure perfection. Like taking a trip to Italy.

Votolato01 6 months ago

Sausage & Mushroom

Gardunos has always been my all time favorite "go to" for Italian dinner nights! I literally buy 8-10 quarts of their Sausage and mushroom sauce and freeze it. It's great to have it handy. When I go to Mammoth, I always bring it for my after Ski party's. Perfect for a big group and you don't want to cook. People rave about it. I've tried to duplicate it but it seriously has such a complex taste and so wonderful it's not worth it. So delicious!

Kading 6 months ago

Meat lasagna

My husband, daughter, and I stopped in at Garduno's for an early Sunday dinner and we were HOOKED. Very friendly staff, attentive service, and such good food. We both had salad with the house dressing which was probably the best dressing I've ever had. The spaghetti & meatballs and lasagna were so good and comforting. And my toddler approved of everything as she was doing a little happy dance after every bite. So cute. We are for sure ordering take out to support them during the pandemic and I also look forward to their catering for a family party in the future.

Fittpix 7 months ago

Arrabiata

Hers was a large plate of utterly perfect gnocchi in a spicy, slightly chunky arrabiata sauce. Mine consisted of fantastic ravioli bathed in a generous portion of outstanding pesto (with proper pine nuts!). Each plate was excellent, on its own. But the paring of the two was simply magical. (If there was a menu option to get half & half, it'd probably be the only thing I'd ever order!) Against our better judgement, we shared a slice of pineapple cake for dessert. We were already quite full (despite having ample leftovers), plus, I'm not usually a fan of cake, nor is she of sweets, in general. And so, when the large slice arrived... we just devoured it! Oh, my! It was soooooo good! The next time I'm planning a party for someone I love (or just want to impress) I'll definitely be ordering a whole pineapple cake.

Yakkey572 7 months ago

Alfredo

The texture was great! And lovely taste too! Would definitely come back and try this again!

Pamelawilliamson2011 8 months ago

Chicken Lasagna

Garduno's chicken lasagna is incredible! The sauce, meat and pasta combination is unlike any other lasagna I have tried before. We order it for every special occasion and have also brought it to parties. A family favorite!

Ginger 10 months ago

Carbonara

Best carbonara ever.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA